RSS

My Greatest Fear

27 Aug

Just in case you’re wondering, On a Monday morning, why i am thinking about FEAR? Im all-right, its my constitution, its ‘ALL good’, i’m ‘ALL right’ even when I’m faced with the greatest enemy ever (whatever that is) its how i think;

You say regret, i say ‘lesson learnt albeit the hard way,
You say ‘someone broke your heart’, i say how come you didn’t see it coming(Delusions ofgrandeur preset Schizophrenia)

You say ‘I’m down’, and I’m like ‘great!’ that’s the least you can ever be, you have just one direction to go UP!

You say ‘someone died’ my first thought is i hope he/she was right with God, then their death would be a transition to a better place.

You say I’m hungry, i ask you how hungry? How much can you take? How much fills you up. What is your capacity?

You get my drift? Your view of the world has a great effect on how you live and how the world responds to you i.e. Your Attitude Matters!

So back to Fear, when i think of fear, i see what needs to be done to make sure that thing i fear doesn’t come to pass. By the way, My greatest fear is The Fear Of failure! I fear to fail, because if i fail, destinies of millions will  be affected, my mission and vision gets clearer day by day and its to reach the world with ALL that God has deposited inside me, so i cant afford to fail, its too expensive a thought!
So whenever I’m not afraid about something I’m doing or want to do, then there’s a possibility I’m being over confident and that portends greater danger!

Fear for me isn’t a crippling thought, but rather a logical aid.
So what my fear does to me is to clear my mind, narrow my vision and focus my thoughts on what it
takes to prevent failure from happening, my full intellectual power is released with these in
mind,
1. FIND A SOLUTION!

2. NO EXCUSE IS ACCEPTABLE!
3. YOU CAN DO IT!

With these mantra, i’m not less afraid, i’m just using my fear of failure to ensure my success!

I remember watching Sylvester Stallone’s Rocky Balboa – The Italian Stallion! Part 1-5 with my uncle, you know those DVD collections right, yeah! So in part 5, Stallone was training a young fighter and the guy told him he was afraid, Stallone replied and told him “Fear is like a fire, you can either let it conflagarate and burn you up, or you can direct it to your opponent and use it to burn him up”.

After all the punches, the highs and lows of that movie, that statement stayed with me.
Fear makes me fashion a foolproof plan(if anything like that exists). It also causes me to cling to someone who has more power than i have. Someone who i can have faith in. And that person for me is the Almighty God. Therein i find strength to face my fears and come out victorious.

Word to you is
“LET YOUR FEAR OF FAILURE CHASE YOU IN THE OTHER DIRECTION-TOWARDS SUCCESS!”

Please drop a comment and follow
me on http://www.twitter.com/overlordnoni

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 27, 2012 in Inspiration

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “My Greatest Fear

Please, your comment will be well appreciated. Drop It