RSS

The Becoming

26 May

The reality of the moment
Is yet to hit me
I’m standing at the precipice of my becoming
I’m about to break forth; out of my containment

The seams are bursting at their edges
I’m moving calmly, cutting down all hedges
Through time and chance; my heart may crawl
I’ll still fly high and surely stand tall

Obstacles becoming opportunities
To explore and exploit all avenues
To convert all doubts to certainty
And arrive at my designated venue

The shell cracks and the chick steps out
Oh no! Not a chick, but a full grown eagle

 
 

Tags:

Please, your comment will be well appreciated. Drop It

 
