RSS

With You

24 Jul

Jehova sanctus unum. I sing your praise
Out of the mire, my downcast soul you’ve raised
Forgiving my iniquities though so many
You see them no more. Not any

Liberty you gave, right out of your son’s death right
To live above satan and all he represents
You take me to heavenly places, out of reach of his might
There i reside, though on earth i’m still resident

When arrows fly, either by night or day
I just close my eyes in peace and open my mouth to say
He took my place by dying on the cross
Maybe for them, but me i’m on a different bus

With you lord my path forever lies
Till my flesh dies n i reign with you on high.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 24, 2011 in Christianity, Poetry

 

Tags:

Please, your comment will be well appreciated. Drop It

 
