RSS

Just Musing

03 May

What i really want from life is the

best it has to offer.

To go through the motions, and not

skip any scene.

For God to forgive me my any and

every sin.

And for my name and legacy to last

long and travel far.

 

My life is a testament of my past

decisions.

My future is hinged on the same

guy.

May i nt take left when right is the

way.

And learn to keep quiet when i got

nothing to say.

 

For what its worth i believe in me.

Cos thats who i’ll be left with if all

else fails.

Plus aint nobody transversed that

uterine canal with me.

So toss the coin if you like, i’ll still

go with me, whether heads or

tails.

 

United we stand, divided we’ve

formed another group.

The system will come down, no

need 4 another coup.

Cos no building divided against

itself can stand.

No matter how long and

meticulously you’ve planned.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in Poetry, Social commentary

 

Please, your comment will be well appreciated. Drop It

 
