RSS

From My Hollow of Hollows – Dear Friend

09 May

The sacred altar has been smashed.

Insane pleasures cashed.

At the bank of a treasured friend.

Bringing to a short end, the frienship of many years.

The times will fade,
mere spittle in an ocean.

But that which remains

is unimaginable pain and anguish.

Ever constricting my heart
whenever i set them upon you.

I look into those eyes,
which once held the flame of my undying love.

Cold dark glass it has become, every light it absorbs.

Those lips which once said my name.

And sent ripples of concordant pleasure down my back.

Now produces nothing but utter disdain.

Be gone from me, strange woman.

The you i knew is long gone.

Long lost in the throes of blissful pleasures.

With a dear friend equally treasured.

My eyes have long emptied their tear sacs.

My heart is now the hollow of hollows.

To be or not to be is a question i cant answer.

From hence, i know not the path to follow.

My dear friend i forgive you.

And wish you much pain than you caused me.

I’m just repaying what you did me

cos So says the good book

 

P.S. A lover who satisfied herself with her lover’s best friend

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2012 in Poetry, Relationship

 

2 responses to “From My Hollow of Hollows – Dear Friend

  1. a'clever

    May 10, 2012 at 8:27 am

    great bro,i enjoyed dis,i enjoyed d whole page,i stil av a lot to learn bro

     
    • hasarla

      May 10, 2012 at 4:14 pm

      Thanx brova. I really appreciate the comment

       

Please, your comment will be well appreciated. Drop It

 
