RSS
Aside
25 Mar

It’s Still dark but the light shines.
And my soul is dredged from its slumber.
My unwilling body joins its deserting members.
From the realm of sleep-so-sweet and divine.

Eyes slowly open as my room comes into focus.
My ears and nose begin their daily diagnostics.
I listen for and hear the song of the morning.
And the scent of a brand new day is not lost on me!

I’m alive…again by no effort of mine.
Therefore, i’m eternally grateful to the GREAT I AM.
Great He is, minuscule i am.
Yet He showers me daily with love divine!

Very much Alive and very very Thankful!
That is the only assured way to stay Tank-FULL!

I wish you a very lovely day and as we meander toward Easter, may the bunnies and eggs not distract us from the One who died and arose for us.

…Till we meet again…
I am @overlordnoni

Alive and Thankful: A Sonnet!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Alive and Thankful: A Sonnet!

  1. Ahrah

    March 25, 2013 at 6:12 am

    Oh how I love this!!!

     
  2. hasarla

    March 25, 2013 at 6:44 am

    Thanks You very much for always visiting Ahrah. Do have a lovely day!

     
  3. bimbethyexpressions

    March 25, 2013 at 6:48 am

    I am thankful too! Being alive is a priviledge not a right. Splendid write Poem, inspiring.

     
  4. bimbethyexpressions

    March 25, 2013 at 7:10 am

    Reblogged this on bimbethyexpressions's Blog and commented:
    Living is a priviledge not a right, so thank God always.

     

Please, your comment will be well appreciated. Drop It

 
