RSS
Aside
04 Jun

If the subject of hate were so easy.
I’d stand in the spirit and shout it loud.
“Not-so-dear Flesh, hate me please”.
Your love of me has profited me naught.
But continously has wedged me and my Father apart.

Too bad i find myself loving you back.
Instead of loving the One who despite my sins loved me first.
Today, right now, i speak the truth.
Putting the devil to shame.
And his plans for me i openly decry.

I am for God, so its high time you hated me.
I wont pick your calls no more.
Cos i’d be busy going about my father’s business.
And here, We dont mix business with pleasure.
Scratch that…pleasure’s definition for me has changed.
It is now doing nothing but The Father’s Will.

My Father has revealed to me your many deceptions.
And i really am pissed at me for it.
Falling for your sweet temptations and nothings.
When i should have clung dearly to my saviour’s strength.
So i’m asking you politely to hate me.
Hate me! Cos thats the only thing you deserve from me.

:p:p:p:p

Thats my state of mind at the moment. May not be immaculate…but its true.

I remain @OverlordNoni

thank you for reading

Hate Me Please.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 4, 2013 in Christianity, Poetry

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Hate Me Please.

  1. sleekgirl101

    June 5, 2013 at 10:30 am

    This is a nice piece.the Spirit and the flesh are constantly at war and I also pray that the flesh hates me and I be led by the Spirit at all times. Good job Overlord (y)

     
  2. Anon

    June 14, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    but if looked at from another angel, the flesh could be doing all that it is just because it really does hate you. God loves you,hence His spirit and the demands of that spirit. the flesh is at enimity with the spirit… Spirit loves you, Flesh, not so much.
    see?

     
    • Anon

      June 14, 2013 at 6:12 pm

      *angle

       
    • hasarla

      June 14, 2013 at 6:39 pm

      I most certainly see. That angle does put a twist on things. I cant exactly ask the flesh to stop hating me and do the reverse. That wch i can do however is to love the the things of The Spirit and focus entirely on them. That way our love-hate relationship will die a natural death.

      Thank you for stopping by and dropping a comment. I appreciate.

      @sleekgirl, i see you. Thanks for always dropping by.

       
  3. Anon

    June 14, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    Correct! 🙂
    It’s a beautiful piece though. Told you I love hate me pls yesterday. :-p

     

Please, your comment will be well appreciated. Drop It

 
